EnTech Taiwan EnTech Taiwan
August 17, 2017, 07:45:45 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Pioneer PDP-4270xd and ATI mobility radeon 5470 problem  (Read 10376 times)
aljoske

Posts: 4


« on: January 13, 2011, 07:57:49 AM »

Hello,
Sorry for my poor english =)
I have some questions, and i hope u can help me...
I have HP g62a50sm notebook, and it has Ati Mobility Radeon 5470, and i have Pioneer PDP-4270xd plasma TV.
I connected them with hdmi cable.
I have picture but it is very bad, on 1920x1080p i can barely read letters on the internet =/ on 720p it is better but still the picture quality is low...
I installed powerstrip and i tried to configure it manually, but without results =)
i tried to find all over the internet configuration for my TV but i didnt find it..
So please if anyone knows the config or any other way to get the good picture on my Pioneer TV..
Aljosa
Logged
Ashley Saldanha
Administrator
*****
Posts: 1806


« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2011, 08:59:26 AM »

Quote
I have picture but it is very bad, on 1920x1080p i can barely read letters on the internet =/ on 720p it is better but still the picture quality is low...

It is not clear what you mean by this. Many people find HDTVs - any HDTV - poor displays for work/text/browsing and so on - even when the picture is perfect. The size of the screen and the distance you sit from it can make reading text difficult for lots of people.

Unlike HDTVs, which are really designed for continuous motion video, computer displays have much higher dot densities, and excel at static displays, which is one reason why a 30" computer LCD screen costs *5x more* than a 32" HDTV LCD screen.

You are also trying to feed your PDP-4270 resolutions with which it is "compatible", rather that its native resolution, which is 1024x768. Try running at the *native* resolution of 1024x768 and see if things are better.


Logged

aljoske

Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2011, 05:14:42 PM »

I understand u  Wink
What i meant to say is that whole picture is bad, the desktop, icons, everything, like the resolution isnt good, i tried 1024x768, but then picture is too small it looks like 4:3...
Problem is with pioneers configuration because i connected my other tv Samsung LCD TV 42'' and the picture is fabulous, the letters the desktop icons, internet everything is perfect like on laptops screen.
Logged
Ashley Saldanha
Administrator
*****
Posts: 1806


« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2011, 05:44:27 PM »

Plasma, like LCDs, have one and only one physical - native - resolution. It is likely your Samsung - you don't say what model it is - but it is likely to have a 1920x1080 panel.

Your Pioneer has a 1024x768 panel.

You want to run each panel at its native resolution. When you try and run the Samsung at 1920x1080 each of those 2073600 pixels is displayed on one of the 2073600 hardware pixels on the Samsung panel. When you try and run the Pioneer at 1920x1080 each of those 2073600 pixels is squeezed into the 786432 hardware pixels on the Pioneer panel. It will, in short, be ugly by comparison.
Logged

aljoske

Posts: 4


« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2011, 06:24:12 PM »

I tried to put my pioneer into its native res 1024x768 and i got picture, but its full of white lines, and its flashing  Cry
Logged
Ashley Saldanha
Administrator
*****
Posts: 1806


« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2011, 09:22:14 PM »

That's not good. I would need to see the EDID from the Pioneer as this is clearly a Pioneer and not a PC issue.
Logged

aljoske

Posts: 4


« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2011, 07:08:58 AM »

where can i find EDID?
Logged
Ashley Saldanha
Administrator
*****
Posts: 1806


« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2011, 03:11:29 AM »

Download MonInfo and post the report (Ctrl+S).
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!