EnTech Taiwan EnTech Taiwan
April 27, 2017, 10:18:53 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DDC-CI Information  (Read 8948 times)
AlExAlExAlEx

Posts: 3


« on: March 09, 2011, 10:24:01 AM »

Hello everyone,

I have an rather weird problem..while i'm using the monitor an Information box appears with the text "DCC-CI : ON" Then i press Menu and it goes away, in 5 seconds it appears again, sometimes with No sometimes with Yes on the DCC-CI:, i don't care if the DDC-CI is on or not, it dosen't seem to make any difference as the image dosen't change..i don't really know what DDC-CI is, so i was wondering, how can i stop the message from appearing ?
Logged
Ashley Saldanha
Administrator
*****
Posts: 1806


« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 10:34:24 AM »

You'll have to check your monitor manual - there is probably a setting in your OSD to turn that on/off.
Logged

AlExAlExAlEx

Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2011, 10:40:19 AM »

I'm sorry but the monitor is 2 years old, i don't have the manual anymore.
Logged
Ashley Saldanha
Administrator
*****
Posts: 1806


« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2011, 11:00:35 AM »

You need to contact the monitor manufacturer then, or get advice from your fellow owners. That message comes from your monitor.
Logged

AlExAlExAlEx

Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2011, 11:07:13 AM »

Isn't there some sort of site with manuals?
Logged
Ashley Saldanha
Administrator
*****
Posts: 1806


« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2011, 02:31:59 PM »

Well yes, probably - it will be the monitor manufacturer's web site. Who is the manufacturer? What is the monitor model number? Where did you buy it?

You have apparently owned the monitor for 2 years - when did this message start appearing?
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!