EnTech Taiwan EnTech Taiwan
November 20, 2017, 11:44:02 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: MonInfo v2.6 not able to get Real-time EDID  (Read 17590 times)
ontherocks

Posts: 18


« on: February 18, 2012, 02:35:03 PM »

I have connected my Desktop to monitor via DVI-D Dual Link cable.
When I run MonInfo I don't see the Real-time EDID of the monitor. I only see the registry entries.
Any idea why?

Desktop Graphics - Nvidia GT520
Monitor - Samsung B2230
OS - Win7 Ultimate
MonInfo - v2.6 (30 September 2011)
Logged
Rik Wang
Administrator
*****
Posts: 8833


« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2012, 07:06:05 PM »

Is it installed correctly? If so, post the MonInfo report (Ctrl+S).
Logged

ontherocks

Posts: 18


« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2012, 09:54:47 AM »

I think that it's installed correctly. That was the first thing that had come to my mind.
I have uninstalled, rebooted, installed, rebooted umpteen number of times. No luck.

Here is the report.

Monitor Asset Manager Report, generated 2/20/2012
Copyright (c) 1995-2011, EnTech Taiwan.
---------------------------

---------------------------

Hardware data
  BUS_SLOT = PCI00000.PCI00004.PCI00008.PCI0000C.PCI00010.PCI00014.PCI00018.PCI0001C
  00000000 = 03EA10DE.00B00006.050000A1.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000008 = 03E010DE.00A0000F.060100A2.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000010 = 03F110DE.00B00006.0C0310A3.00800000.FE02F000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000011 = 03F210DE.00B00006.0C0320A3.00800000.FE02E000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000020 = 03F310DE.00B00407.060401A1.00010000.00000000.00000000.20010100.2280C0C0
  00000028 = 03F010DE.00B00006.040300A2.00800000.FE028000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000030 = 03EC10DE.00B00005.01018AA2.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000040 = 03F610DE.00B00007.010185A2.00800000.000009F1.00000BF1.00000971.00000B71
  00000048 = 03E810DE.00100407.060400A2.00010010.00000000.00000000.00020200.2000B1B1
  00000058 = 03E910DE.00100407.060400A2.00010010.00000000.00000000.00030300.0000A1A1
  00000060 = 03E910DE.00100407.060400A2.00010010.00000000.00000000.00040400.00009191
  000000C0 = 11001022.00100000.06000000.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  000000C1 = 11011022.00000000.06000000.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  000000C2 = 11021022.00000000.06000000.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  000000C3 = 11031022.00100000.06000000.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000128 = 431814E4.00000006.02800002.00000000.FDEFC000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000148 = 8024104C.02100006.0C001000.00000210.FDEFF000.FDEF8000.00000000.00000000
  00000200 = 0DE410DE.00100007.030000A1.00800010.FB000000.D800000C.00000000.E600000C
  00000201 = 0BEA10DE.00100006.040300A1.00800010.FCFFC000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000300 = 436411AB.00100007.02000012.00000010.FDCFC004.00000000.0000AC01.00000000
  --------
  01010000 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000020 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000040 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000060 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  01010000 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000020 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000040 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000060 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  01010000 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000020 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000040 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000060 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
Logged
Rik Wang
Administrator
*****
Posts: 8833


« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2012, 03:16:49 PM »

Let me get back to you later in the week, after I've had a chance to revisit NVidia's latest product diversifications... 
Logged

Rik Wang
Administrator
*****
Posts: 8833


« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2012, 10:42:45 AM »

Try the beta here, and post the results if possible. I only have one NV0D GPU available for testing and it doesn't have the same PCI device id yours has, but it should be close enough.
Logged

ontherocks

Posts: 18


« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2012, 02:12:13 AM »

Sorry for the delay. Was on travel.
I installed the beta and checked it just now. It still is not able to give the real time EDID.

Below is the report obtained with beta, if that helps anyway.

Monitor Asset Manager Report, generated 3/1/2012
Copyright (c) 1995-2011, EnTech Taiwan.
---------------------------

---------------------------

Hardware data
  BUS_SLOT = PCI00000.PCI00004.PCI00008.PCI0000C.PCI00010.PCI00014.PCI00018.PCI0001C
  00000000 = 03EA10DE.00B00006.050000A1.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000008 = 03E010DE.00A0000F.060100A2.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000010 = 03F110DE.00B00006.0C0310A3.00800000.FE02F000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000011 = 03F210DE.00B00006.0C0320A3.00800000.FE02E000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000020 = 03F310DE.00B00407.060401A1.00010000.00000000.00000000.20010100.2280C0C0
  00000028 = 03F010DE.00B00006.040300A2.00800000.FE028000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000030 = 03EC10DE.00B00005.01018AA2.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000040 = 03F610DE.00B00007.010185A2.00800000.000009F1.00000BF1.00000971.00000B71
  00000048 = 03E810DE.00100407.060400A2.00010010.00000000.00000000.00020200.2000B1B1
  00000058 = 03E910DE.00100407.060400A2.00010010.00000000.00000000.00030300.2000A1A1
  00000060 = 03E910DE.00100407.060400A2.00010010.00000000.00000000.00040400.00009191
  000000C0 = 11001022.00100000.06000000.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  000000C1 = 11011022.00000000.06000000.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  000000C2 = 11021022.00000000.06000000.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  000000C3 = 11031022.00100000.06000000.00800000.00000000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000128 = 431814E4.00000006.02800002.00000000.FDFFC000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000148 = 8024104C.02100006.0C001000.00000210.FDFFF800.FDFF8000.00000000.00000000
  00000200 = 0DE410DE.00100007.030000A1.00800010.FB000000.D800000C.00000000.E600000C
  00000201 = 0BEA10DE.00100006.040300A1.00800010.FCFFC000.00000000.00000000.00000000
  00000300 = 436411AB.00100007.02000012.00000010.FDDFC004.00000000.0000AC01.00000000
  --------
  01010000 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000020 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000040 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000060 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  01010000 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000020 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000040 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000060 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  01010000 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000020 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000040 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
  00000060 = FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF.FFFFFFFF
Logged
Rik Wang
Administrator
*****
Posts: 8833


« Reply #6 on: March 01, 2012, 06:46:05 AM »

It sounds like I'm going to have to get the card you have - what is the exact make and model?
Logged

ontherocks

Posts: 18


« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2012, 11:33:33 AM »

Asus GT520 Silent DDR3 2GB Graphic Card
Model No - ENGT520 SL/DI/2GD3(LP)
Url - http://www.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/NVIDIA_Series/ENGT520_SLDI2GD3LP/
Logged
Rik Wang
Administrator
*****
Posts: 8833


« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2012, 06:04:28 AM »

Apparently this is a discontinued product. Send me an email at the address below, with a link to this thread, if you want to pursue the issue via special builds.
Logged

ontherocks

Posts: 18


« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2012, 04:38:06 AM »

Update:

I just happened to borrow another Samsung monitor from my friend and hooked it up. I ran moninfo v2.6, and it was able to obtain the real-time EDID of the monitor.
So it seems that the problem is not with moninfo but my monitor Sad. I am not sure what it is and what to do to rectify it.
Logged
Rik Wang
Administrator
*****
Posts: 8833


« Reply #10 on: March 09, 2012, 03:49:46 AM »

I found one of these Asus cards and am expecting it any day now. Once I get it, I'll let you know what I find and what you can run to help diagnose your monitor.
Logged

Rik Wang
Administrator
*****
Posts: 8833


« Reply #11 on: March 15, 2012, 01:40:43 AM »

After many delays, I finally received an Asus GT520 Silent only to find it also has a different device ID than yours does, so I'm afraid I still can't offer any advice...
Logged

ontherocks

Posts: 18


« Reply #12 on: March 16, 2012, 02:12:52 AM »

That's ok.
Thanks for trying.
I am getting a feeling that somehow, the EDID might have got corrupted. The reason to believe it is this: I had given it to Samsung service center to change the faulty signal input board. They put a new one and while talking to a technician few days back, he mentioned in passing that they had played around with the firmware too. The problem is, now I cannot get 1920×1080 resolution (which is the native resolution) out of the box. I have to set it via custom resolution in nvidia control panel. The problem doesn't end there. There are programs (like for example a certain screensaver) which obtain the monitor resolution and sets the display accordingly. Such programs do not display in 1920×1080 even if the resolution is set to 1920×1080 via custom resolution.
Logged
Rik Wang
Administrator
*****
Posts: 8833


« Reply #13 on: March 16, 2012, 07:07:07 AM »

If its a monitor rather than a GPU issue, do a search for "EDID Override".
Logged

ontherocks

Posts: 18


« Reply #14 on: March 16, 2012, 09:01:48 AM »

Tried EDID override path yesterday.
That somehow didn't help. I mean it made no changes whatsoever.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!